Dear Diary,

I’m always one to roll my eyes when boys make fun of girls with stereotypes… But my flaw really isn’t helping my gender get a lot of points in the direction department…

A map is only as good as its navigator, but how in tarnation am I supposed to follow lines when reality is in 4D?

Then people say, don’t you have apps for that? Sure sure… Do they have one that guides you in the mall?

I.always.get.lost.in.the.mall……

My mind works like this:

Ok look, here’s the store you see when you enter from the parking entrance… DON’T FORGET, okay?

Mmmkay…

Shop shop shop… Oooh look something really expensive that I don’t need… I need it!

Buy buy buy… Oooh look that food that you know you shouldn’t eat… Must eat it!

Eat eat eat… Ok time to go home, text hubby to meet at entrance… Look up. Look to the left. Look to the right… So, which way was it?

Only after walking in circles, I mean literally ending up in the same place I started, does my brain suddenly see “another” escalator that I swear wasn’t there before………….

Same scenario in SG. Met with my sister who visited Singapore and lead her in the mall so we could have dinner. After dinner, she was following me around while I was trying to find a way out…

After walking for a while, she asks if we’re lost, because she swears it’s the second time we’ve passed by a certain boutique. So yeah, after going around in circles and enduring her fiery stares that were burning holes in my back, I finally found the “path” that I swear was not there before…

Getting lost in my role playing games is a good thing because that means you can level up your characters while trying to find the right way… But in real life it doesn’t really do much good to me because I just end up with sore feet…

Sigh,
Karen Jane

