Dear Diary,

The wedding invitation is one way to express the couple’s personality and gives an idea to what kind of wedding they might be having.  Is it going to be formal, semi-formal, casual, fun, unique or funny?

Traditional designs are what I see often used.  They have beautiful paper quality (may have embossed designs which I love running my fingers on) with scripted font.  I love it when couples go the extra mile to make a unique invitation.  Plus points if it’s funny too.  Had I pushed for a themed wedding, I might have gone with something related to video games since hubby and I love playing them.

              

Photo Credit: http://www.tomsguide.com/us/Super-Mario-Bros-Wedding-Invitation,news-12926.html

My brother’s invitation also falls in the unique side.  I have no idea what they are called, but in high school we used to make this and we’d write messages inside.  We’d ask our friends to choose one and we’d flip open to reveal the message.

3     IMG_0766     IMG_0776

For our invitation, we simply went with one that looked like a greeting card.  Our invitation was made by Wingdingz.  They have a wide range of templates and designs to choose from.  It was easy to plan the color combination and layout.  We got the invitations early and I was not disappointed with how it turned out.

bride (82)

Photo Credit: BA Studio

bride (84)

Photo Credit: BA Studio

bride (142)

Photo Credit: BA Studio

From Facebook Photo Album

From Facebook Photo Album

From Facebook Photo Album

From Facebook Photo Album

Love lots,

KJSO

