Dear Diary,

There are a lot of things I’m happy about in my life. But being big isn’t one of them… You’d think that after being on the heavy side for more than 20 years, I’d have accepted it already.

I love to eat and my job requires me to sit in front of the computer for at least eight hours a day… So therefore, I’m doomed…

My husband loves me just as I am and reminds me often. But it doesn’t help that he eats as much as I do but weighs half as much as me.

The only time my diet really worked was a year before I met my husband… I guess you could say, I was trying to catch my fish.

This “issue” is entirely my fault. I won’t blame time because I have a lot of that. I’m just not disciplined enough to lose weight.

Why the sudden rant about weight loss? Well, in 2 weeks we’re going island hopping in Caramoan which means I’ll need to get into my swimsuit. @_@

And this Almond Magnum Ice Cream, that I have in my hand sure isn’t helping me at all…  My guilty pleasure, deserves an abstract photo… Extreme close up of my bite mark with added filter from the Pixlr-O-Matic iPhone app. 🙂

IMG_2159[1]

Sigh,

KJSO

Weekly Writing Challenge: Abstraction

