Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense

It’s still phoneography month, and in today’s challenge I’m hoping you’ll put all of that futuristic camera tech to good use, by thinking about the shape of things to come.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

When my 3-year-old cousin sees a book, he gets excited and asks the adults to read it to him.  After a couple of minutes, he grabs it and pretends to read it to us instead.  Sometimes I feel like there are too many kids these days that are always stuck in front of the TV or playing games in their iPad or game consoles. It gives me hope to still see kids like my cousin, who are interested in books and reading.

IMG_2344

IMG_2345

IMG_2346

IMG_2347

He saw my book on the table and he just grabbed it, saying matter-of-factly, “Magbasa ako.” (I will read).  He looked so cute that I quickly searched for my phone so I could take a picture.  He doesn’t know how to read yet but he recognizes all the letters and sounds. I just really love that he likes books, next to toy cars of course.  Photos taken with iPhone 4s and edited with Pixlr-O-Matic.

KJSO

