Dear Diary,

I have a confession to make… I’m 29 years old and I still play with dolls… I take them out of their boxes and brush their hair. I dress them up and make them pose. I take their pictures and post them online…

IMG_8754 copy

When I go to the mall, I visit the toy section and check the dolls out. I look at the doll houses and talk myself out of buying one (because our house is too tiny to have another house inside it).

IMG_8693

I like talking to them. Don’t worry they don’t talk back… Mostly, I just tell them how pretty and cute they are.

IMG_8679 copy

My hubby thinks they’re freaky… But this is coming from a guy who skateboards with his fingers…

IMG_8481

Hubby’s cute tech deck.

I don’t have a lot of dolls though because they are expensive…  Ok, I just have that one big one, two smaller versions and Barbie…

Someday, I’ll have a room just for my dolls and stuffed toys. Which will be next door to the room full of books. But for now, that tiny corner in our house will do.

Love lots,

KJSO

