Dear Diary,

Look, Diary, we’ve been nominated!

Thanks to Sofie’s Diary for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award! 🙂

The rules for The Versatile Blogger Award are:

• Display the award certificate on your website.
• Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award.
• Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers
• Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post.
• Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

7 Things I Like About Me

1.  I like making music videos using pictures and videos that I take of me, hubby, friends and relatives or of my favorite movies or shows.  Here’s my latest video:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZEwGndBISN4

2.  I like that I can play 8 musical instruments now.

  • Piano/Keyboard
  • Guitar
  • Ukulele
  • Drums
  • Violin
  • Harmonica
  • Recorder
  • Bell Lyre

3.  I like baby-sitting and teaching little kids music and arts.  There’s comfort in having fun with kids and knowing that after returning them to their parents you’ll have peace and quiet again…

4.  I like reading.  I don’t think I would be the way I am if I wasn’t such a book worm.  The very first book I remember reading was from The Baby-Sitters Club.

5.  I like writing.  When I was 8, I already had a diary back then.  One entry was like 2 sentences… hehe Sadly, I wasn’t able to keep that diary…

6.  I like anything sweet.  It might be my cause of death in the future… Died of eating too much chocolate…

7.  I like that people are reading my blog entries.  Don’t we all just love it when people like our posts?

Now, I would like to nominate the following Blogs:

The Birth of Damnation

Teach. Travel. Talk

My Tropical Home

Alastair’s Blog

June’s Day

Dilly-Dallying

Francine In Retirement

I Just Want It To Be Perfect

An Evil Nymph’s Blog

Retiree Diary

The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic

The Adventures of Inigo Boy

Like Reading On Trains

Impressions of A Princess

The Seeker

Live, Laugh, Love,

KJSO

