Dear Diary,

Last Friday, hubby and I watched G.I. Joe 2 for our Fridate.  I of course insisted we watch another film (preferably something romantic) but I just couldn’t convince him to watch a local film so he won and we ended up watching G.I. Joe instead.

I didn’t watch the first movie and I never watched the G.I. Joe cartoons.  I always thought the G.I. Joes were those green plastic soldiers in the Toy Story movies…

Surprisingly and reluctant to admit that I actually liked the movie.  Ok, there were some ‘duh’ moments where I think the writers were too worried on giving more airtime on the action parts that they forgot to make foiling the bad guy’s ultimate plan for destruction a little more challenging…  But I won’t give away anything more.

I was really amazed by the action.  If it was a book, it’d be a page turner.

So because I liked it so much, we went and bought the first movie on DVD.  I liked the 2nd movie better than the 1st.  There was too much CGI on the first that it felt more like a sci-fi movie than an action film.

It’s not really a romantic movie, but as long as we had fun, that Fridate was a good one.

~~~~~~~

From Wild About Movies

STARRING: Channing Tatum, Bruce Willis, The Rock, D.J. Cotrona, Byung-hun Lee, Ray Park, Adrianne Palicki, Jonathan Pryce, RZA, Ray Stevenson
DIRECTED BY: Jon M. Chu
STUDIO: Paramount Pictures
RATING: PG-13 (For violence, language)
G.I. JOE 2 Official Website: www.gijoemovie.com

~~~~~~~

Love lots,

AvA_Martini

 

Added to my 2013 List of Movies

