Dear Diary,

This was supposed to be this week’s Fridate Movie, but we had an appointment with the technician for our internet provider on Friday so we watched it on Thursday instead.  Yes, most movies come out early here in the Philippines.

Here’s a little information about myself.  I love reading comic books.  So I never miss movies of comic book characters that I love.  I’m not a purist, so I don’t really care if they changed the story a bit.  I just like that the characters come to life.

Iron Man 3 did not disappoint me at all.  I will watch it again in 3D and in 2D and then buy the DVD 6 months after its release so that it’s cheaper and watch that numerous times.  Then I’ll have a marathon of Iron Man movies.  Then I’ll marry someone named Anthony whose nickname is Tony. Oh wait I already did that last part…

Ok, back to the movie.  It had a lot of funny moments injected here and there.  And I always appreciate movies that make me laugh out loud.  Robert Downey Jr, plays the part perfectly.  I loved the Stark and Rhodes tandem.  I loved how Pepper Potts finally gets to kick ass here.  The villains here were tough ones and it’s amazing to see how Stark is able to deal with them with and without the Iron Man suit. 🙂

My favorite part was seeing all of Stark’s Iron Man suits join the fight.  The action was non-stop.  And the funny scenes and lines were what we kept talking about after watching the movie.

If you’re a fan, then don’t you dare miss this movie.

Trivia:

Stan Lee has a cameo here too. I’m sure the fans won’t miss him.

~~~~~~~~

From Wild About Movies

STARRING: Robert Downey Jr., Gwyneth Paltrow, Don Cheadle, Guy Pearce, Ben Kingsley, James Badge Dale, Jon Favreau
DIRECTED BY: Shane Black
STUDIO: Walt Disney Pictures
RATING: PG-13 (For violence, language, adult situations)
Iron Man 3 Official Website: marvel.com/ironman3

~~~~~~~~

Love lots,

AvA_Martini

Added to my 2013 List of Movies

