Dear Diary,

Because I like listing pet peeves…

  1. Candidates who won because they have their father’s last name, taking the spot that might have gone to someone with experience or someone who has already done a lot for the country to prove they deserved that spot.
  2. Campaign ads dripping with falseness and lies.
  3. Candidates who think we have some sort of selective amnesia, so that we forget what they did in the past…
  4. The ironic Filipinos who don’t vote and then complain that the reason they don’t is because nothing is ever going to change.  They actually think that change comes from being apathetic…
  5. Religious leaders telling their members that if they don’t vote for specific candidates they will go to hell…
  6. Cheating and doing illegal stuff to get more votes…  Then acting all innocent and honest…

And I’m sure I’ll edit this and add more later, but right now I’ve got more important things to do…

IMG_2743

I did my part.  I tried to make a difference.  I researched on the candidates.  I voted wisely.  That’s definitely better than not voting and just sitting at home watching the news, complaining that nothing changed.  Or posting on FB about reasons why you didn’t vote was because you were fed up with the system.  Well, a lot good your FB status did to change the system…  Walk the talk people…

To the newly elected candidates, I may have or may not have voted for you.  But the fact that you are now in that position, please please please have a conscience and actually do something for the good of our country.

Love lots,

Ava_Martini

