Dear Diary,

Star Trek Into Darkness movie poster

Photo Credit: wildaboutmovies.com

I’ve always loved Sci-Fi, but to be honest, I didn’t watch any of the old or classic Star Trek shows or movies.  I knew about it and I was aware of the characters as they were always referenced by the other shows I watched, but the very first Star Trek I saw was the 2009 movie and that’s when I started to love it.

So, don’t be surprised that I dragged my husband to watch Star Trek: Into Darkness even if he hasn’t watched the 1st movie yet.  I told him he can watch the 1st movie later at home and just whispered the answers to his questions about the characters he wasn’t familiar with…

I was not disappointed at all!  In my opinion it was better than the 1st movie.  At some point during the movie I kept holding my breath during intense scenes and I was literally on the edge of my seat.

Since hubby recently got a haircut, he no longer resembles Jackie Chan but looks a lot like Sulu (John Cho) now… hehe  Of course when I told him that, his reply was that he was better looking than him…

Great performance by the main cast.  Kirk and Spock’s friendship was really fun to watch, specially when Kirk teases him a lot.  The villain, played by Benedict Cumberbatch (who also plays Sherlock on the British series), was just wonderful and added to the mystery of the story.

From Wildaboutmovies.com

~~~~~~~~~~~

Cast: Zachary Quinto, Chris Pine, Zoe Saldana, Anton Yelchin, Simon Pegg, Benedict Cumberbatch, Karl Urban
Director: J.J. Abrams
Movie Studio: Paramount Pictures
Rating: PG-13 (For violence, adult language, sexual situations)
STAR TREK INTO DARKNESS Official Website: www.startrekmovie.com

~~~~~~~~~~~

Hubby enjoyed it even though he didn’t watch the 1st movie, so that shouldn’t be a problem to those who haven’t seen that yet.  A must watch for all the sci-fi fans out there. 🙂

Love Lots,

AvA_Martini

Added to my 2013 List of Movies

