Dear Diary,

Inferno (Robert Langdon, #4)

Photo Credit: Goodreads.com

I finished reading Inferno by Dan Brown.  I love him and have read all his books.  So it’s no exception that I loved this one as well.

Robert Langdon returns with an all new adventure as he tries to save the world from a threat of a plague that will be released if he doesn’t stop it on time.

So I hear a lot of Filipinos are crying foul over his description of Manila as the gates of hell.  To be honest, I don’t know why most Filipinos take offense easily…  It’s just a book and a fiction one to boot.  We really need to stop reacting every time we get mentioned in TV shows, movies, interviews and now books in a negative manner.  I’m a Filipino and you don’t see me sending hate mail to Dan Brown.

The character in the book that described Manila as the gates of hell had a very traumatic time in Manila.  She was almost raped…  I would feel the same of any place if that happened to me too.

In real life, I wouldn’t go as far as call Manila as the gates of hell, but I do watch out for my purse when I go to some parts of Manila in hopes that I still have all my stuff when I go home.  And I would never go there anytime after midnight alone…  It’s not really the gates of hell, but it’s not the safest place on the planet too…

But anyway, enjoy the book for what it is.  An entertaining, page turner, mystery, thriller, FICTION novel.  🙂

Love lots,

AvA_Martini

Added to my 2013 List of Books

