Dear Diary,

Look, I’m still alive! I know I haven’t been doing a very good job at keeping you posted, but I do try… 😦  It’s just life in the Matrix is really hard to let go sometimes.  (Specially, when it’s the life that pays the bills… hehe)

Oh well, this year, I’m back in Thailand.  I might be here until March or April.  Came here in October with my husband, but he had to go home to the Philippines.  So I’m here all alone and wondering how I was able to keep a long distance relationship with him back in the days…  It’s tough but, technology allows us to communicate daily.

I feel that being apart makes us appreciate each other more.  I can’t really complain because it’s really been a blessing to be here.  To be able to live in a country so similar to mine in more ways than one.  My friend pointed out to me that people we meet here in Thailand, always look like or act like somebody we know back home.  And it’s actually very true.  Weird 3rd dimension kind of thing… hehe

Anyway, that’s all for now.  I’ll be back with more pictures…  Here’s a few to let you know how beautiful this country is. 🙂

Taken at the Ayutthaya, Thailand

