Dear Diary,

Since 28 Days Later, I’ve been gobbling up anything related to Zombies… Movies, TV Shows, Books, Comics…

I definitely, don’t believe that the dead will come back to life as soulless creatures hungry for flesh and blood. I believe in heaven and hell. And even with my addiction to this genre, that has not in any way changed my belief that everyone dies. And people wake up either in heaven or in hell…

However, I am open to the idea of a virus that will infect mankind that will make them zombie like while they are still alive…. Just like the plot for 28 Days Later.

That is definitely possible in my mind. There’s just too many people out there with warped ideas that could eventually wipe us all out…

But anyway, even if that happens soon, in the near future or never, I have a peace of mind that I know where I’ll end up anyway.

Which is why I can read these zombie books and not turn into a paranoid, zombie-proof-my-house, nutball…

I really just find that I like reading how people cope with situations that seem really hopeless… How in most books, there’s always a hero who has been through the loss of someone they love, but still find a way to survive. A hero who may not always act like one… And of course I like the thrill of the zombie encounters and how they get out of it alive or not… I read Dean Koontz and Stephen King books… So you can kind of imagine why I like the macabre stories…

It’s like reading a book and you feel good that your favorite character is still alive. But alive in a world that is not a place you would like to still be alive in… Where the happy ending leaves you with a feeling of sadness.  I honestly would not know how I’d fare in a zombie world. I’d probably get killed really fast because:
1. The only sport I’m good at is Ping Pong… And well, I don’t think I’d be able to kill a zombie with a table tennis paddle…
2. The only weapon I know how to wield is using my PS3 controller to get multiple combos with my characters weapon…

Anyway,  for those who are zombie addicts like me here are a few things that I’ve seen and read (Note: I only recommend a few on the list, mostly the first ones listed… hehe):

MOVIES:

28 Days Later, 28 Weeks Later, Dawn of the Dead (and the other remakes), Quarantine, Resident Evil (and the other sequels), Shaun of the Dead, Zombieland, World War Z, Warm Bodies, REC, Quarantine 2, The Cabin in the Woods, Evil Dead

TV SHOWS:

The Walking Dead

COMICS:

The Walking Dead

BOOKS:

World War Z, Warm Bodies, The New Hunger, The Zombie Survival Guide, The Enemy (series), Day By Day Armageddon (series), The City (series), Feed (series), The Hallows (series), Hater (series) and Ashes, Plague of the Dead

