121 days to go! I sometimes feel like it’s still a long way to go but at the same time I keep thinking if there’s enough time to get everything done… -_-

Anyway, I’m not super stressed because my sister made this “master file” that contains every single detail that will happen from February 1 to May 26, 2012.  (I think it even includes the time for my bathroom breaks… hehe)  So while my sister worries about the little details of my wedding I am busy working on the creative/artsy part of our wedding.

I’m gonna add little details to the wedding that need to be done manually and not store bought…  But that’s fine because I’ve always been the artsy type.  Yesterday I decided to do our Save the Date video because I saw in the “master file” that we were supposed to send it out on Feb 14.  Yes… my sister’s also a hopeless romantic so Valentine’s day is the day that I announce to the people concerned that I’m getting married and they better be there or be square! hehe

If you’ve browsed through this website already then you’ll notice the video in the save the date section.  You’ll also notice the videos in the video gallery.  I used to make those fan based Final Fantasy music videos using windows movie maker and on our 6th month anniversary I decided that I’d give him a music video of our pictures for a gift. After being satisfied with the results, it became my new hobby.  Making music videos of us and mostly of me… hehe

For the our Save the Date, I knew it just can’t be a simple video, so I used animoto.com.  The website let’s you choose a template, is user friendly and let’s you use songs from your own collection.  The only problem is timing.  I have this habit when making my videos that they should match the beat and the timing of the song.  So I had to save it first because I could not see the timing until it was published into a video then I had to make adjustments from there.  I had to re-do it 10x before I got it right. But I am very happy with the results.

The song choice was supposed to be my favorite music by muse “starlight” but when I watched the episode of Glee recently when mr. schue proposed and I heard the song We Found Love, me and my sister decided to use that song instead because we both thought that the song was great! Of course after making the video I did a little research and found out that the original video by rihanna was actually about drugs!!! @_@ errrr.  Oh well, it’s a good thing that I used glee’s version instead of the original one because I didn’t really like the video that rihanna made for that song… oh well….

I guess that’s it for now! Don’t forget to watch the video and enjoy it please because I worked hard on it! hehe

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GxkNlUL2Dgs

