Dear Diary,

Hi.  I have not forgotten you.  I have been busy.  Ok, maybe more like lazy.  I’m sorry.  Please forgive me.  I’m back at least.  I can update you on what’s happened so far in my life.

I’m still here in Thailand.  Got extended until September.  Unless something changes in between and may need to be sent home sooner.

Hubby is still back home at the Philippines, but I go home to visit 1 weekend every month.  Last April, he was here the whole month to visit.

I thought I would be back home by End of June, so my last trip home, I brought home my mic and guitar… I thought life would be boring on the weekends now because all I had was my iPad to make music with.  It’s not the same when you press buttons to get the chords…

Then last month, after going through my facebook feeds, I saw some videos of Jessie J having a duet with other people via an application called Smule.

I remember back in the Glee days, I used to have an app called Glee! Smule.  I used to sing and record songs from Glee using that app.  Then forgot about it for some time.

Then these floating videos reminded me of it.  Unfortunately, the Glee app was already gone, only the Smule main App still existed, I had 2 recordings but those sucked. haha 2 years ago I did not sing that well…

Granted, I don’t really sing extraordinarily.  Not in any way that would get me in The Voice audition. But I’m in tune. And I have some talent with harmonizing.

I think reactivating my account in Smule, is making me a better singer though. Singing with strangers is fun.

If you ever feel the need to drop by and have a listen here’s a link:  http://www.smule.com/ava_martini

Love lots,

Ava

